MENU

Home>Departments>Health Department

Welcome to the Health Department website!

420 N Fairview Ave.
Burns, OR 97720

Right across from the hospital

Phone: (541) 573-2271
Fax: (541) 573-8388


Business Hours:
Monday – Friday
8:30 am – 12:00 pm and 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm
(Excluding holidays)

RN Clinic Hours:
Monday – Friday
8:30 am – 5:00 pm (closed for lunch from noon-1:00 pm)
Vaccines, family planning and STI visits offered every day.
Call if these times don't work. Call for further information.

The Health Department will be closed November 11, 2015, in observance of Veteran's Day, and November 26 & 27, 2015, for the Thanksgiving holiday.

Please find us and like the Harney County Health Deparment page on Facebook!

Harney County Health Department on Facebook

New Feature~ Make payments for Health Department services online with Convenient PaymentsGov-Teller
 


The Harney County Health Department has many programs to offer Harney County residents including those listed below. Please follow each service link for more information.

If you are interested in any of these programs or just have a question, please feel free to call us at (541) 573-2271.

Meet the Staff!

Darbie Kemper, RN BSN, Harney County Department Director
Email: darbie.kemper@co.harney.or.us

Jodi Batt, RN, Immunization and Family Planning Coordinator
Email: jodi.batt@co.harney.or.us

Barbara Rothgeb, R.N., BScN
Email: barbara.rothgeb@co.harney.or.us

Marilynn Scheen, RN
Email: marilynn.scheen@co.harney.or.us

Charlotte Campbell, Billing
Email: charlotte.campbell@co.harney.or.us

Kriss RenfroOffice Assistant, Vital Statistics Deputy Registrar, Tobacco Program Coordinator
Email: kriss.renfro@co.harney.or.us

Loren Emang, Emergency Preparedness Coordinator
Email: loren.emang@co.harney.or.us
Find Harney County Emergency Preparedness on FACEBOOK

John Combs, RN, Environmental Health Specialist
Email: combsj@grantcounty-or.gov          
541-620-0965

Health Officer: Sharon King, MD
Harney District Hospital Family Care
559 W Washington
Burns, OR 97720
Phone: (541) 573-2074
Fax: (541) 573-4240

Medical Examiner:
Harney District Hospital Family Care
559 W Washington
Burns, OR 97720
Phone: (541) 573-2074
Fax: (541) 573-4240

 

Public Health Administrator
State Registrar

Steve Grasty
450 N. Buena Vista #5
Burns, OR 97720
Phone: 541-573-6356
FAX: 541-573-8387
Email: steve.grasty@co.harney.or.us