Home>Departments>Health Department

Welcome to the Health Department website!

420 N Fairview Ave.
Burns, OR 97720

Right across from the hospital

Phone: (541) 573-2271
Fax: (541) 573-8388


Business Hours:
Monday – Friday
8:30 am – 12:00 pm and 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm
(Excluding holidays)

RN Clinic Hours:
Tuesday – Thursday
9:00 am – 11:00 am and 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Clinics vary by day of the week, call for further information.

Harney County Health Department on Facebook

New Feature~ Make payments for Health Department services online with GovTellerGov-Teller
 


Meet the Staff!

Barbara Rothgeb, RN, BScN, Harney County Public Health Director, Communicable Disease, Tuberculosis, Laboratory and Public Health Nurse Home Visitor
Email: barbara.rothgeb@co.harney.or.us

Marilynn Scheen, RN, Family Planning and Immunization Coordinator
Email: marilynn.scheen@co.harney.or.us

Kriss RenfroOffice Assistant, Vital Statistics Deputy Registrar, Tobacco Program Coordinator
Email: kriss.renfro@co.harney.or.us

Brandi Dahl - Office Manager, Billing Specialist, Vital Statistics Deputy Registrar
Email: brandi.dahl@co.harney.or.us

Amy Paul, RN, Nurse Home Visitor, WIC
Email: amy.paul@co.harney.or.us

Charlie Ewing - VIST/AMERICORPS Member
Email: hchdvista@co.harney.or.us

Tom Sharp, Emergency Preparedness Coordinator
Email: tom.sharp@co.harney.or.us
Find Harney County Emergency Preparedness on FACEBOOK

Ray Huff, Environmental Health Specialist

John Combs, RN, Environmental Health Specialist
Email: combsj@grantcounty-or.gov          
541-620-0965

Health Officer: Sharon King, MD
Harney District Hospital Family Care
559 W Washington
Burns, OR 97720
Phone: (541) 573-2074
Fax: (541) 573-4240

Medical Examiner:
Harney District Hospital Family Care
559 W Washington
Burns, OR 97720
Phone: (541) 573-2074
Fax: (541) 573-4240

 

Public Health Administrator
State Registrar

Steve Grasty
450 N. Buena Vista #5
Burns, OR 97720
Phone: 541-573-6356
FAX: 541-573-8387
Email: steve.grasty@co.harney.or.us

 

The Harney County Health Department has many programs to offer Harney County residents including those listed below. Please follow each service link for more information.

If you are interested in any of these programs or just have a question, please feel free to call us at (541) 573-2271.