Tax & Assessment Department

Karen Zabala, Assessor/Tax Collector
450 N. Buena Vista #13
Burns, OR 97720
541-573-8367
FAX: 541-573-8193
Email: karen.zabala@co.harney.or.us


Susan Hodack, Assessment Clerk and Personal Property
Phone: 541-573-2246
Email: susan.hodack@co.harney.or.us

Melinda Maupin, Deed Clerk
Phone: 541-573-8366
Email: melinda.maupin@co.harney.or.us

Corey Hill, Deputy Tax Collector
Phone: 541-573-8365
Email: corey.hill@co.harney.or.us

Toni Wilson, Appraiser
Phone: 541-573-8368
Email: toni.wilson@co.harney.or.us

Daniel Birch, Appraiser
Phone: 541-573-8301
Email: daniel.birch@co.harney.or.us

Jennifer Hughes, Appraiser
Phone: 541-573-8369
Email: jennifer.hughes@co.harney.or.us

Services and Information Offered...

New Feature~ Make your tax payments online with Convenient Payments

Reminder Notices on Property Tax payments are sent for the second trimester on February 1st and for the third trimester on May 1st. 


 

Why Values Fluctuate